OTC Medicines Advertising Workshop

img

PAGB’s OTC Medicines Advertising Workshop gives you an overview of the self-regulatory system for OTC medicines advertising and how this applies to your campaigns. We cover the core elements of the PAGB Consumer Code for Medicines as well as additional PAGB guidance on topical areas such as social media and the use of celebrities.

You’ll review practical examples and we encourage you to ask questions.  The workshop is an excellent opportunity to ensure you’re up to date on current advertising rules and the application of the PAGB Codes.

Workshops run on a regular basis throughout the year.

Book now

The OTC Medicines Advertising workshop covers:

  • Regulation and self-regulation of OTC medicines advertising
  • PAGB Consumer Code for Medicines / PAGB Professional Code for Medicines – key elements, how to apply the codes
  • Case studies of OTC medicines advertising

Who should attend?

A ‘must-attend’ workshop for people working in an advertising or marketing role for OTC medicines products, and their suppliers and agencies. Anyone with an interest in the self-regulation of OTC medicines advertising (e.g. regulators, other trade associations).

Format

Owing to the current restrictions related to the Covid-19 pandemic,  PAGB workshops have been moved online. 

There is no need to postpone future bookings; workshops can still be booked until the end of the year and will run in accordance with government advice at the time. We are also able to offer our bespoke private workshops as webinars, covering all topics.

For more information contact events@pagb.co.uk.

This is a full day workshop (10.00 am to 4.00 pm, including a light lunch). There’ll be a maximum 16 participants, giving you lots of opportunity to ask questions and interact with the materials.

The workshop is delivered by members of the PAGB advertising services team who use a combination of presentations and case studies during the sessions and encourage interaction and questions. You will receive a pack of information, containing copies of the presentations, practical examples and other useful materials, to take away, and we’ll send you a certificate of attendance after the event.

If you’d like to arrange for whole team or personalised training on OTC Medicines Advertising, please contact us about private and bespoke workshops events@pagb.co.uk

Dates for 2021

Our OTC medicines advertising workshop will run from 10am – 1pm approx. each day.

  • Wednesday 10 February 2021
    Thursday 11 February 2021
  • Wednesday 10 March 2021
    Thursday 11 March 2021
  • Wednesday 7 April 2021
    Thursday 8 April 2021
  • Wednesday 12 May 2021
    Thursday 13 May 2021
  • Wednesday 9 June 2021
    Thursday 10 June 2021
  • Wednesday 7 July 2021
    Thursday 8 July 2021
  • Wednesday 8 September 2021
    Thursday 9 September 2021
  • Wednesday 6 October 2021
    Thursday 7 October 2021
  • Wednesday 10 November 2021
    Thursday 11 November 2021

How much does it cost?

PAGB members and associate members: £405 VAT @ 20%

Non-members: £1215 VAT @ 20%

For further information about the workshops, please contact events@pagb.co.uk or call 020 7242 8331.

Where is it?

PAGB’s workshops will be delivered online until further notice. Joining details will be provided with your confirmation of booking. 

PAGB; 2nd Floor; New Penderel House; 283-288 High Holborn; London; WC1V 7HP

Find us on google maps

Make a booking

Clear



 

Share: